top of page


Board Members

Lisa Doughty, Community Member

Melissa Hodgkin, Community Member

Joy Hayes, Community Member

Deb Alden, Superintendent of Schools, RSU 10

Jane Morse, Retired Director of Special Services, MSAD 17

Susan Prince, Former Special Education Director, Wiscasset and Student Services Site Coordinator, RSU 14

Bruce Chemelski, Ph.D., Psychologist

Peter Wolinsky, Ph.D., Psychologist, Vice President

Cynthia Sortwell, M.D., Psychiatrist, Board President

Non-Voting Members

Lauri Marchewka, L.C.S.W., Executive Director

Christina Kilgallen, Ph.D., Clinical Director

Amanda Fenimore, M.S., C.A.S, Education Director

Tabitha Swanson, C.P.A., Treasurer

Jennifer Malloy, Secretary


Board Mission

The Maine Special Education/Mental Health Collaborative has as its mission the provision of assistance to young people, their families and schools in effectively identifying and addressing psycho-social, emotional, and developmental needs. To this end, the agency provides clinical and educational services including milieu-based psycho-educational day treatment; individual, group and family therapy; academic instruction; psychiatric care; staff training; and school-based consultation and program development.

bottom of page